As I drove

One of the things I enjoy doing when I’m traveling by myself is to have my own worship time.  I set my Pandora app to play the appropriate type of music, set the level at max volume and start in.

Yesterday, I traveled west to Rockwell City, IA, which is about a 30 minute drive from Fort Dodge.  There was something added to my worship experience today while driving.  I looked upon many fields which have been or were in the process of being harvested.  I looked out at the golden rich colors of the season and heard the Spirit say to my spirit, “You’re seeing just a tiny glimpse of my beauty and majesty.  And it leaves you in awe.  Imagine what my full glory is like.”

I could not respond with words; I could only respond with a great big smile on my face.  And then it caused me to go deeper and stronger into worship.

The Apostle Paul in 2nd Corinthians 3:15-18 says, “But to this day whenever Moses is read, a veil lies over their heart; but whenever a person turns to the Lord, the veil is taken away. Now the Lord is the Spirit and where the Spirit of the Lord is there is liberty. But we all with unveiled face be holding as in a mirror the glory of the Lord are being transformed into the same image from glory to glory just as from the Lord the Spirit.”

Leave a Reply

